Send off Picnic 2018

New Hokie send off Picnic!

 

It's hot out there... vacations, work, jobs, getting ready to deck out your dorm, or maybe you're getting ahead in summer school? It's summertime in Pittsburgh. 

 

Well... put Aug 5th (Sunday) on your calendar.... this is the date of our annual send off picnic. Whether you are a recent (or older) alum or a newly admitted Hokie, the send off picnic is an annual tradition to gather, ask, and reminisce. All over a pot-luck picnic!

 

So... mark your calendars dust off the lawn chairs. Make a jello mold and bring your appetite!

 

Sunday, August 5, 2018

3:00-6:00 p.m.

Flagstaff Hill, Schenley Park

Frew St
Pittsburgh, PA 15213

 

 

Cost: Free to attend; Pot-luck - we will have a grill aavailable; other food and beverages on your own

Location: Look for the Hokie flags

Remember to bring your chairs! :)

Weather Note: You have to love Pittsburgh Weather... we will have tent in case of rain.

 

Questions? Contact Pittsburgh Chapter president, Mara Barker (’91 and ’98) at mkbarker@cmu.edu

 

VT Game Watching

DATE

OPPONENT

RESULT/TIME

Mon, Sept 3

8:00 PM ET  

Sat, Sept 8

2:00 PM ET 

Sat, Sept 15

12:20 PM ET 

Sat, Sept 22

3:30 PM ET

CBS Sports Network

Sat, Sept 29

TBD

Sat, Oct 6

TBD

Sat, Oct 13

TBD

Thu, Oct 25

7:30 PM ET  

Sat, Nov 3

TBD

Sat, Nov 10

TBD

Sat, Nov 17

TBD

Fri, Nov 23

TBD

 

VT For Life!

Virginia Tech, one of Virginia's oldest institutions, is a leader in developing leaders in all walks of life.

Connect on Facebook!

Facebook groups... connect with us to get the latest info on Pittsburgh events...

 

Short and sweet

Virginia Tech is consistently recognized for its quality of education, with nationally ranked programs, excellent graduate career statistics, and its breadth of undergraduate research opportunities. The university was ranked 27th in the 2014 edition of Kiplinger’s Personal Finance list of 100 Best Values in Public Colleges.

Print Print | Sitemap
© Dennis Wang